Navigation ├╝berspringen


Retrospectives by Filmgalerie 451

On this page we would like to give inspiration to cinema and festival curators for film programmes and retrospectives. The oeuvres of the following directors are entirely or at least widely part of our distribution catalogue. The films are also available for international screenings.

As we put as much emphasis on preserving our film archive as on developing our catalogue, most of our films have already been digitally restored. They are available on DCP or Bluray, mostly with english subtitles (we also keep on providing 35mm and 16mm). We offer everything from one source: the films, trailers, texts, pictures, and of course personal advice.

Christoph Schlingensief Retrospective

Christoph Schlingenief was one of Germany's most versatile and controversial artists. All his films are now available, from his early Super 8-films to his latest feature film, documentaries, actions, theatre, TV, interviews.

 


Roland Klick Retrospective

Roland Klick is a legend, quite the only one in the last decades of German cinema. 7 feature films and 4 shorts, each one of them as powerful as can be!


Heinz Emigholz Retrospective

12 films on architecture / and more by "the worlds most accurate observer of architecture" (Variety)


Peter Kern Retrospective

What Peter Kern can't do is biting his tongue: each year a film, nobody gets spared .... The 65th Birthday of the phenomenon Peter Kern is coming up! His complete filmic work is now available for the first time!

Navigation überspringen


Kino - Retrospektiven

Auf dieser Seite möchten wir Kino- oder Festivalmacher/innen Anregungen für Filmreihen und Retrospektiven geben. Von den nachfolgenden Regisseuren haben wir das Gesamtwerk oder zumindest einen großen Teil davon in unserem Verleih-Programm! Die Filme sind auch für internationale Veranstaltungen verfügbar.

Da uns die Pflege unseres Programms genauso wichtig ist, wie die neuen Titel, haben wir die meisten Filme bereits digital restauriert. Sie liegen auf DCP oder Bluray vor und sind meist auch mit englischen Untertiteln verfügbar. (35mm und 16mm bleibt auch weiter im Programm...) Wir bieten alles aus einer Hand, die Filme, Trailer, Texte, Fotos und natürlich auch Beratung.

Christoph Schlingensief Retrospektive

Christoph Schlingensief war einer der kontroversesten und vielseitigsten deutschen Künstler. Jetzt sind alle seine Filme verfügbar, vom frühen Super 8-Film bis zum jüngsten Spielfilm, Dokumentationen, Aktionen, Theater, TV, Interviews.


Roland Klick Retrospektive

Roland Klick ist Legende, so ziemlich die einzige der letzten deutschen Kino-Dekaden. 7 lange Filme und 4 Kurzfilme, jeder davon eine Wucht!

 


Heinz Emigholz Retrospektive

12 Filme über Architektur / und mehr vom "weltweit genauesten Beobachter von Architektur" (Variety)


Peter Kern Retrospektive

Was Peter Kern nicht kann, ist, sich auf die Zunge beißen: ein Jahr, ein Film, jeder kriegt sein Fett weg ... Zum 65. Geburtstag des Phänomens Peter Kern erstmals alle Filme. Eine Entdeckung!