Navigation überspringen

 
Christoph Schlingensief – DVD Edition (8 DVDs)

CHRISTOPH SCHLINGENSIEF – DVD EDITION (8 DVDS) (Christoph Schlingensief – DVD Edition (8 DVDs)) Christoph Schlingensief, D 1988-2010, 2987 min

The first 8 DVDs of our long-planned "Christoph Schlingensief - DVD Edition" are now available!

For 25 years we publish the films by Christoph Schlingensief. Now we continue the series with treasures from the archive with a particularly beautiful and elaborate Edition. The aim is to make unknown works, that were previously accessible only to a small circle, visible in optimal quality. Each year on 24 October, at Christoph Schlingensief's birthday, further works by him will appear on DVD.

A special feature is that the DVDs  have not only one feature film, but a much more extensive collection of material, that allows a private access to each work without a comment. So there are, for example, of the theater works several records, sample recordings, change of perspective and interviews. Projection films of "The Animatograph" or of the theater plays can be seen for the first time separately. Many clips, films and the "Atta Atta" - lectures were cut by Christoph Schlingensief original video team for the DVD edition and for the DVD booklets some additional texts were written by Christoph Schlingensief's playwrights.

Except for MUTTERS MASK and THE 120 DAYS OF BOTTROP (restored films) all DVDs are previously unpublished. All major films are subtitled in English for the first time, also to make it internationally accessible.

The Edition create in cooperation and with the support of the Goethe Institute Munich.

The 8 DVDs of the Edition:

Navigation überspringen

 
Christoph Schlingensief – DVD Edition (8 DVDs)

CHRISTOPH SCHLINGENSIEF – DVD EDITION (8 DVDS) Christoph Schlingensief, D 1988-2010, 2987 min

Die ersten 8 DVDs unserer lange geplanten "Christoph Schlingensief – DVD Edition" sind da!

Seit 25 Jahren veröffentlichen wir die Filme von Christoph Schlingensief. Jetzt setzen wir die Reihe mit Schätzen aus unserem Archiv mit einer besonders schönen und aufwendigen Edition fort. Ziel ist es, unbekannte Arbeiten, die bisher nur einem kleinen Kreis zugänglich waren, in optimaler Qualität sichtbar zu machen. Jedes Jahr am 24. Oktober, zu Christoph Schlingensiefs Geburtstag, sollen weitere Arbeiten von ihm auf DVD erscheinen.

Eine Besonderheit der DVDs ist, dass sie nicht nur einen Hauptfilm, sondern eine sehr viel umfangreichere Materialsammlung enthalten, die einen eigenen unkommentierten Zugang zu den Arbeiten ermöglicht. So gibt es, zum Beispiel, von den Theaterarbeiten mehrere Aufzeichnungen, Probenmitschnitte, Perspektivwechsel und Interviews. Projektionsfilme des „Animatographen“ oder aus Theaterstücken sind erstmals separat zu sehen, viele Clips, Filme und die „Atta Atta“ – Vorträge wurden von Christoph Schlingensiefs original Video-Team für die DVD-Edition geschnitten und in den DVD-Booklets gibt es ergänzende Texte von Christoph Schlingensiefs Dramaturgen.

Bis auf MUTTERS MASKE und DIE 120 TAGE VON BOTTROP (restaurierte Filme) sind alle DVDs Erstveröffentlichungen. Alle Hauptfilme sind außerdem erstmals englisch untertitelt, um sie auch international zugänglich zu machen.

Die Edition entsteht in Kooperation und mit Unterstützung des Goethe-Instituts München.

7. JANUAR 2016: DVD-Präsentation in der Theaterbuchhandlung Einar und Bert in Berlin!

Die 8 DVDs der Edition: