Navigation überspringen


Revolver DVD Edition

Revolver Edition

The idea was born out of necessity: many of the films, which are important to us, have a hard time at the box office. Some of them never manage to hit the big screen. There is not just one reason for this. The german media market is highly competitive. Somewhere has to be a goldmine. Quiet films which are not after cheap effects, often don't make the race.

A DVD can never replace cinema. But it is a good memory, a reference and replacement medium. In mid December 2005 the edition starts out with Marseille by Angela Schanelec. There's more films to come. Two to four a year seem possible.

The concept is simple and inexpensive. No compromises regarding the choice of films. No compromises regarding picture and sound quality. No extras. The respective extra material will be published in our magazine. The covers include a brief introduction - extensive material follows in the magazine. Whoever wants, can relate the way they saw the movie with the claims and self-descriptions of the film makers. The gap between the two takes intensifies the visual impression. The discussion is ready to start.

Films

Marseille

by Angela Schanelec

A slice of life - in 75 shots

read more...

Der Sohn

by Jean-Pierre et Luc Dardenne

The follow-up of the highly acclaimed ROSETTA, awarded with the Golden Palm at Cannes for best actor Olivier Gourmet.

read more...


Klaras Mutter

by Tankred Dorst

The directorial debut of prose, stage and script writer Tankred Dorst - with a young Marius Müller Westernhagen

read more...

Blissfully yours

by Apichatpong Weerasethakul

The Secret of Happiness ...

read more...


Vaterland

Vaterland

by Thomas Heise

read more...

Lila Lili & Petites révélations

by Marie Vermillard

Two films by Marie Vermillard

read more...


Putty Hill & Hamilton

by Matt Porterfield

Two films by Matt Porterfield

read more...

Navigation überspringen


Revolver DVD - Edition

Revolver Edition

Die Idee ist aus der Not geboren: Viele der Filme, die uns wichtig sind, haben es schwer an der Kinokasse. Manche schaffen es gar nicht auf die Leinwand. Die Gründe sind vielfältig. Der deutsche Medienmarkt ist heiß umkämpft. Irgendwo muss eine Goldgrube sein. Filme, die nicht blenden wollen, die leise sind, und genau, gehen da oft unter.

Eine DVD kann das Kino nicht ersetzen. Aber sie ist eine gute Erinnerung, ein Referenz- und Ersatzmedium. Marseille von Angela Schanelec macht den Anfang: Mitte Dezember 2005 erscheint der Film als erste DVD der Revolver Edition. Weitere Filme folgen. Zwei bis vier Filme im Jahr scheinen machbar.

Das Konzept ist einfach und preiswert. Keine Kompromisse in der Auswahl. Keine Kompromisse in Bild- und Tonqualität. Keine Extras. Unser „Bonus-Material” wird jeweils im Heft erscheinen. Es gibt einen kurzen Einstieg in die Materie auf dem Einband - und ausführliche Materialien im Heft. Wer will, kann die Behauptungen und Selbstbeschreibungen der Macher in Beziehung zum Film bringen, so wie er ihn gesehen hat. Die Lücke, die sich auftut, intensiviert den Seheindruck. Die Diskussion kann beginnen.

Filme

Marseille

von Angela Schanelec

Dem Leben abgeschaut - in 75 Einstellungen

mehr...

Der Sohn

von Jean-Pierre et Luc Dardenne

Der Nachfolger des gefeierten ROSETTA, ausgezeichnet mit der Goldenen Palme von Cannes für den besten Hauptdarsteller Olivier Gourmet.

mehr...


Klaras Mutter

von Tankred Dorst

Das Regiedebüt des Prosa-, Bühnen-, und Drehbuchautors Tankred Dorst - Mit dem jungen Marius Müller Westernhagen

mehr...

Blissfully yours

von Apichatpong Weerasethakul

Das Geheimnis des Glücks ...

mehr...


Vaterland

von Thomas Heise

3 Filme, 1 Fragment, 7 Töne von Thomas Heise

mehr...

Lila Lili & Petites révélations

von Marie Vermillard

Zwei Filme von Marie Vermillard

mehr...


Putty Hill & Hamilton

von Matt Porterfield

Zwei Filme von Matt Porterfield

mehr...